Pilgrim Lacrosse League Announces Postseason Awards

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – MIT collected four Pilgrim Lacrosse League All-Conference selections, marking its highest total since the 2000 season. Christopher Rullan represented the Engineers on the First Team while Dan Piemont, Elliot Sykora, and Bryan Beller were Second-Team picks. In addition, the Cardinal and Gray placed nine athletes on the Academic All-Conference Team for the second year in a row.

Rullan led the league in save percentage (.620) and saves per game (14.08) while ranking second in goals against average (8.55). A defender, Sykora paced MIT with 13 caused turnovers, was third in groundballs (46), and won 56 percent of his face-offs. Beller, a recipient of his second straight Pilgrim All-Conference accolade, bolstered the defense with 29 groundballs and 10 caused turnovers while matching up with the opponent's top attacker. Piemont powered the offense with 35 goals, including nine man-up and three game-winning markers. He was the conference leader in man-up goals and was tied for first in game-winning goals, ranked second in goals per game, and was sixth in points per game.

Piemont, John Kucharczyk, Justin Myers, Nick Sisler, and Tomas Vianna received their third consecutive Academic All-Conference Team selections while Beller earned his second nod. Alex Andrzejewski, Michael Bickers, and Eric Zuk were first-time honorees.