2014-15 MIT Men's Swimming and Diving News

November 10, 2014
MIT Swim Teams Race in the Ninth Annual Hour of Power
CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Joining thousands of athletes across the country, the MIT men's and women's swimming and diving teams will be racing relays on Tuesday afternoon to support the Ted Mullin "Leave it in the Pool" Hour of Power.

November 10, 2014
Four Members of MIT Men's Swimming and Diving Collect NEWMAC Weekly Honors
CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Four members of the MIT men's swimming and diving team collected New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) weekly honors, as announced this afternoon.

November 8, 2014
MIT Men's Swimming and Diving Cruises Past Springfield In Dual Meet
SPRINGFIELD, Mass. – In their first dual meet of the season, the MIT men’s swimming and diving team earned an impressive 229-71 victory over Springfield College on Saturday afternoon in the Art Linkletter Natatorium.

October 25, 2014
MIT Swimming and Diving Opens Season at Batterman Relays
CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Competing for the first time this season, both the MIT men and women’s swimming and diving teams participated in the Charlie Batterman Relays in the Zesiger Sports and Fitness Center pool on Saturday afternoon against Bentley University and Wheaton College.

October 17, 2014
Men's Swimming & Diving Picked to Repeat as NEWMAC Champs in Preseason Poll
CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Both MIT swimming and diving teams were selected to repeat as New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) champions in the conference preseason poll, voted by league coaches and announced on Friday, October 17.

August 15, 2014
Swimming and Diving Announces 2014
CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – A combined 20 incoming freshmen will be added to the MIT men’s and women’s swimming and diving teams this fall, as announced by head coach Dawn Dill.

July 18, 2014
MIT Swimming & Diving Earns CSCAA Academic Accolades
CAMBRIDGE, Mass. - MIT men's and women's swimming and diving teams earned Scholar All-America Team honors for academic excellence during the spring of 2014, as announced by the College Swimming Coaches Association of America (CSCAA).