Men's Volleyball Receives UVC All-Academic Accolades

ROCHESTER, N.Y. – The MIT men's volleyball team tallied a league-high 10 All-Academic selections from the United Volleyball Conference as announced on Wednesday. The inaugural academic award saw the 12 teams in the conference generate 57 qualifiers who met the 3.30 GPA minimum on a 4.0 scale during the 2013-14 academic year.

Representing MIT on the list was: seniors Kenny Siebert (St. Louis, Mo.), Paul Syta (Fairport, N.Y.), and Evan Wang (Saratoga, Calif.), juniors Andrew Busse (Mount Prospect, Ill.) and Bradley Gross (Centreville, Va.), and freshmen Suyash Fulay (Wexford, Pa.), Martin Krasuski (Aurora, Ill.), Sean Kropp (Fairless Hills, Pa.), Narindra Peaks (Voorhees, N.J.), and Aaron Zalewski (Buffalo Grove, Ill.).