2017-18 MIT Women's Tennis News

  • Rickeman Leads No. 22 Women's Tennis at the MIT Invitational
    September 17, 2017
    Freshman Libby Rickeman (Wayzata, Minn.) led the No. 22 ranked MIT women’s tennis team at the season-opening MIT Invitational as she claimed the singles championship by a 6-3, 6-1 margin over Amherst sophomore Camille Smukler. Smukler was the No. 2 seeded singles player in the event and is ranked No. 15 nationally in Division III.
  • Women's Tennis Welcomes Incoming Recruiting Class
    August 30, 2017
    Cambridge, Mass. (August 30) -- The MIT women’s tennis program has announced its incoming class for the 2017-2018 season as five newcomers join the Engineers. MIT, under the direction of NEWMAC Coach of the Year Carol Matsuzaki, is coming off a NEWMAC Championship and an appearance in the NCAA Tournament. This year’s incoming group includes Megan Guenther (Willowbrook, Ill.), Vanessa Kitova (Beverly, Mass.), Alex Reinhart (Austin, Texas), Libby Rickeman (Wayzata, Minn.) and Marina Zhang (Garnet Valley, Pa.).